Planning Commission


The Planning Commission assists the Board of County Commissioners in reviewing and analyzing development proposals and in implementing the county's zoning and subdivision ordinances. Planning Commission members also act as the Board of Adjustment (BOA).

The Planning Commission reviews rezoning, platting, conditional use permits, and when acting as the Board of Adjustment (BOA), reviews variances. The Board of County commissioners makes final decisions concerning rezoning and platting applications and considers appeals of Planning Commission decisions.


The Planning Commission consists of seven member. The County Board of Commissioners shall appoint members for four-year terms. Planning and Zoning Commission by-laws state no member shall serve more than two consecutive four-year terms. Two alternate members are appointed on an annual basis.

  • Wendi Hogan, Vice Chair District 1 Commissioner
    Term ends 2024
  • Mark Johnson District 2 Commissioner
    Term ends 2025
  • Collin Enstad, District 3 Commissioner
    Term ends 2024
  • Jerry Jongeling, Chair and District 4 Commissioner
    Term ends 2023
  • Vacant District 5 Commissioner
    Term ends
  • Eric Scott, At-Large
    Term ends 2023
  • Michael Poppens, Commissioner
  • Tiffani Landeen, Alternate  Commissioner
  • Ron Albers, Alternate
  • Monty Derousseau, Alternate